recyclehost.blogg.se

How to update nvidia drivers 860m
How to update nvidia drivers 860m






  1. HOW TO UPDATE NVIDIA DRIVERS 860M INSTALL
  2. HOW TO UPDATE NVIDIA DRIVERS 860M UPDATE
  3. HOW TO UPDATE NVIDIA DRIVERS 860M DRIVER

HOW TO UPDATE NVIDIA DRIVERS 860M DRIVER

Because for no reason I can figure, the game is running even better in windowed mode on the 378.66 driver than full screen.

HOW TO UPDATE NVIDIA DRIVERS 860M UPDATE

I think the next thing I'm going to try as dumb as it sounds is reinstalled the newest update and then attempt to run the game in windowed mode.

how to update nvidia drivers 860m

But still, it is really strange and a bit frustrating. I only say "almost" because I didn't sit down and start every game I own. What gets me the most about all this is each of the drivers still worked for almost all my other games, some of which are pretty new (Prey, Divinity 2, etc) but for some reason crap out on MWO. Which finally worked, though I had to reduce MWO video settings to Low.Īlso If I do use the 4600 the game is impossible to run where even menu buttons are not all visible and flicker, and the game usually crashes if I try to enter a game. the last one mentioned by anyone was a 365.10 but also failed and that was the driver I used to get the 378.66 to find the hardware. To my dismay what was being stated was 355.98 which is way too old to run almost anything. So then I had to look for another angel to attack from and looked up what was considered the last stable driver for a GTX 860M. Nothing worked all the way back to 385.41 which was all the way back in August.

how to update nvidia drivers 860m

Each time I went through and made them clean installs. I also only came to that set of drivers after trying a clean reinstall of the 388.59 which changed nothing so I started to go back a few drivers at a time.

HOW TO UPDATE NVIDIA DRIVERS 860M INSTALL

Of course then again It wasn't even a direct install of 378.66 because the Nvidia installer couldn't find the device, so I had to install an even earlier driver first just so that the 378.66 driver installer could actually find the device. In order to even get the old driver 378.66 to install I had to completely uninstall Nvidia using the DDU so I could make a clean install of it, only after that did I manage to get anything functional. My laptop is already set to High performance for power management and so was the GPU back then before I installed the 378.66 I would have put it all in the post but I didn't want to make the post incredibly long. I actually had already done both of the things that you two suggested in those prior two days trying to fix it. And if so and you still haven't managed to fix it hopefully you might be able to use the aforementioned idea to use the 378.66 to play. If anyone has a better idea of a more stable build that is higher up, or has a better workaround of another type, that would be very much appreciated.Īlso, has anyone else with a Nvidia GTX 860M and Win 10 been dealing with this issue? It would be nice to know if I'm not the only one. I currently have a very bad workaround in that the game is playable without tearing or frame rate (still slightly flickering mechlab though) on the lowest settings when I installed the 378.66 drivers. The game runs, I just can't effectively see what is going on.įor some reason I couldn't roll back the driver and have no idea what it was before (though it was probably very old) and I have spent way too many hours over the past few days trying to find a way to fix this. Even on the lowest settings the graphics flicker, the frame rate drops, and there is a lot of tearing if I turn slightly fast in game. However in doing so the new drivers (388.59) for some unknown reason make playing MWO in specific almost impossible. In doing so I figured I would update the GTX 860M as well. As of the Fall creator's update 1709 for Win 10 I had the "Black-screen" error and had to go through and update my video drivers for the Intel HD 4600.








How to update nvidia drivers 860m